My summer of you. the summer of you / Vol. 1
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
Published
New York : Kodansha Comics, [2021].
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Teen Graphic Novels - Teen RoomTEEN GRAPHIC MY SUMM V 01Checked OutJune 18, 2024

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York : Kodansha Comics, [2021].
Format
Book
Physical Desc
1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly illustrations ; 21 cm
Language
English

Notes

General Note
"First published in Japan in 2017 by Ichijinsha Inc., Tokyo as Kimi wa natsu no naka."--Colophon.
General Note
"A Kodansha Comics trade paperback original"--Colophon.
General Note
Reads from right to left.
Description
A wistful summer blossoms between two high-school boys finding themselves and each other through a shared love of movies in this moving, dramatic, two-volume BL romance series, perfect for fans of Seven Days, Given, or I Hear the Sunspot. Chiharu Saeki and Wataru Toda are two high school students who share a common hobby: They love to watch movies. After they meet, they become fast friends, until one day, when Chiharu confesses his love for Wataru. Wataru says that Chiharu's confession doesn't bother him, and the boys continue throughout their summer, going to pilgrimages to see film spots from their favorite movies. But the more time he spends with Chiharu, Wataru realizes that he may not only be as unaffected by Chiharu's confession as he claimed to be, but those feelings may also be mutual ...
Target Audience
OT (Ages 16+).
Language
In English, translated from Japanese.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Furuya, N., Allen, J., & Roderick, N. (2021). My summer of you: the summer of you . Kodansha Comics.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Furuya, Nagisa, Jocelyne Allen and Nicole, Roderick. 2021. My Summer of You: The Summer of You. Kodansha Comics.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Furuya, Nagisa, Jocelyne Allen and Nicole, Roderick. My Summer of You: The Summer of You Kodansha Comics, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Furuya, Nagisa,, Jocelyne Allen, and Nicole Roderick. My Summer of You: The Summer of You Kodansha Comics, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.